Set me Free!

Set me free!

From the shackles bound by society,

From the evil of vanity,

From people’s hypocrisy,

From the problems of democracy,

Set me free!

From the greed of opportunists,

From businessmen in the veil of artists,

From the conniving jingoists,

From the traitors who are separatists,

Set me free!

From the idea of being with the herd,

From the pen being slashed by the sword,

From the silence of a well read person who is a coward,

From politicians who condemn not by action but by word,

Set me free!

From the people’s lethargy,

From the people blinded by outer beauty,

From the people who don’t read,

From the people who follow the path of greed,

From the people who splash dirt on the poor in the street,

Set me free!

From the demons who fight in the name of god,

From the monsters who live a lavish life by fraud,

From the corrupt who give every illegal thing a nod,

From the cunning who want the masses only to applaud,

Set me free.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Set me Free!

Leave a Reply

